表面张力仪

表面张力仪可用来测量液体的表面张力和/或两种液体之间的界面张力。有不同类型的张力计有特定的测量范围和适用的问题种类:

含有力传感器的张力仪:测得的在浸入润湿探头的张力值和润湿长度相关。测量探头通常是一个环(Du Noüy环法)或板(Wilhelmy板法)。测量静态界面张力和表面张力的一般测量范围 为(1-100 mN/m)。仪器:K100K11K20

泡压法张力仪:通过测量毛细管在液体内部形成的气泡的最大内部压力进而来测量表面张力。动态表面张力表面年龄相关。仪器:BP100BP50

滴体积法张力仪:测量液滴在脱离垂直方向毛细管时的体积。较少用于测量表面张力(滴落相处于空气中)。动态界面张力和界面年龄相关。仪器:DVT50

旋转滴张力仪:一个充满环绕相和滴入相水平毛细管被设置在旋转状态。在离心力的作用下,滴入相的直径与界面张力相关。用于测量静态界面张力,特别适合非常小的界面张力。仪器:SDTSITE100

Tensiometer

A tensiometer is a device for measuring the surface tension of a liquid and/or the interfacial tension between two liquids. There are different types of tensiometers with different measuring methods for particular measuring ranges and problems:

Force tensiometer: The tensile force which occurs as a result of wetting an immersed probe is measured with reference to the wetted length. The measuring probe is usually a ring (Du Noüy ring method) or a plate (Wilhelmy plate method). For measuring static interfacial tension and surface tension in the medium to upper measuring range (1-100 mN/m). Instruments: K100, K11, K20

Bubble pressure tensiometer: The maximum internal pressure of a gas bubble which is formed in a liquid by means of a capillary is measured. For measuring dynamic surface tension as a function of surface age. Instruments: BP100, BP50

Drop volume tensiometer: The volume of a drop of liquid produced at a vertical capillary in another liquid is measured at the moment of its detachment. More rarely, it is also used for measuring the surface tension (drop phase in air). For measuring the dynamic interfacial tension as a function of interface age. Instrument: DVT50

Spinning drop tensiometer: A horizontal capillary filled with a bulk phase and a drop phase is set in rotation. The diameter of the drop which is elongated by centrifugal force correlates with the interfacial tension. For measuring the static interfacial tension, particularly suitable for very small interfacial tensions. Instrument: SDT, SITE100