• 高温液滴形状分析仪 – DSA High Temperature

    高温液滴形状分析仪 – DSA High Temperature

Drop Shape Analyzer –
DSA High Temperature

深入研究材料的热性能

高温液滴形状分析仪–DSA High Temperature专业分析熔体和燃烧残留物的润湿和形变。仪器能够在温度高达2000°C的各种大气条件下分析熔融固体,有助于了解熔体与固体材料接触时发生的相互作用。这些信息可帮助优化燃烧、烘烤或涂层工艺,从而生产稳定的成品,及在加工过程中节省能源或延长熔炉的使用寿命。

使用精确接触角测量的润湿分析

DSA High Temperature通过光学法测量液体和固体之间的接触角以计算润湿性。仪器配备了高分辨率CCD摄像头,可在加热的同时记录样品。使用特殊过滤器屏蔽发光材料发出的光以获得清晰的暗态图像,从而确保接触角的精确测量。

样品架易于操作,装载样品熔炉只需几秒。同时由于没有施加机械应力的非接触式影像记录,样品的形状仅取决于时间和温度相关的化学-物理变化,强大的图像分析软件准确记录了样品在加热时的情况。

精确加热和多功能仪器配置

由于精确稳定的目标温度以及温度梯度控制,使得高温重复性测量变得简单。根据作业要求,仪器可在高达1600、1800甚至2000°C的温度下进行分析。

测量可在氧化或还原气氛中、在惰性气体下或在真空中进行,这使得测量可模拟各种工业高温过程或进行材料综合研究,例如冶金研究。

优化高温工艺

加工温度越高所涉及的材料越具有反应性,要提高产品的稳定性,就要避免化学相互作用影响熔炉质量或使用寿命。高温液滴形状分析仪–DSA High Temperature有助深入了解其热性能以及提供改进流程。

应用实例

  • 冶炼厂、冶金过程研究: 在熔炼期间,应尽可能减少液态金属或熔渣对炉壁的附着,使用DSA High Temperature测量接触角可判断润湿程度是否满足。
  • 玻璃生产优化处理: 玻璃和耐火砖之间的非期望反应导致材料疲劳,随时间变化的接触角提供了关于这种反应发生程度的信息。
  • 珐琅镀层工艺开发: 在加工过程中,珐琅镀层对载体材料的最佳润湿必不可少,而小的接触角是具有良好润湿性能构想的先决条件。
  • 陶瓷品质控制和研发: 以时间和温度的变化观察记录生坯的情况——从锥形或圆柱形逐渐变平。
  • 化石燃料和生物质燃烧过程优化: 燃烧过程留下的灰渣可在反应器壁上附着一层有害涂层。根据ASTM D 1857执行的灰锥测试有助于优化反应器控制。

测量选项

  • 在高达2000°C的温度下使用接触角测量进行非接触式润湿分析
  • 观察和记录材料的变形情况
  • 在氧化或还原气氛、惰性气体或真空中进行测量

产品 高温

  • DSAHT  |  最高温度 2000 °C

进一步咨询

应用搜索

My application case  
Applications
清洁
润湿
Materials
玻璃和陶瓷
金属

• Drop Shape Analyzer – DSA High Temperature

    Drop Shape Analyzer – DSA High Temperature

Drop Shape Analyzer –
DSA High Temperature

Get deep insights into the thermal behavior of materials

Our Drop Shape Analyzer – DSA High Temperature goes to the extreme when it comes to wetting and deformation analysis of melts and combustion residues. With temperatures up to 2000 °C in a various range of atmospheric conditions, the instrument analyzes melting solids and helps to understand the interactions that occur when melts come into contact with solid material. This knowledge supports you in optimizing combustion, firing, or coating processes in order to create stable end products, save energy during the process or prolong the service life of your furnaces.

Wetting analysis using precise contact angle measurement

The instrument optically determines the contact angle between a liquid and a solid as a direct measure of wetting. It is equipped with a high-resolution CCD camera, which records the sample while being heated up. With special filters that shield the light emitted by glowing materials, a clear shadow image is achieved, ensuring precise contact angle measurement.

Loading the furnace with the sample is a matter of seconds thanks to the easy handling of the sample holder. Due to the contactless nature of video analysis with no mechanical stress applied, the shape of the sample only depends on chemo-physical alterations with respect to time and temperature, which are both assigned to each camera image. The powerful image analysis software documents exactly what happens with your sample when heated up.

Accurate heating and versatile instrument configurations

Thanks to precise and stable target temperatures as well as accurate control of temperature ramps, highly repeatable measurements are a matter of course. Depending on the task and desired temperature range, the setup of the instrument is optimized for analyses at temperatures up to 1600, 1800, or even 2000 °C.

Measurements can be carried out in oxidizing or reducing atmosphere, under inert gas or in vacuum. This makes it possible to simulate various industrial high temperature processes or to carry out comprehensive material research, such as metallurgical studies.

Optimize your high-temperature process

The hotter process conditions are, the more reactive are the materials involved. This can be desired when improving the stability of the end product, but also unwanted when chemical interactions affect quality or the service life of furnaces. Analyses with the Drop Shape Analyzer – DSA High Temperature provide you with a deep understanding of thermal behavior and support you in improving your process.

Examples of applications

  • Smelting plants: During smelting, liquid metal or slag comes into contact with walls to which it should adhere to as little as possible. Contact angle measurements with the DSA High Temperature reveal whether the degree of wetting is sufficiently low.
  • Glass production: Unwanted reactions between the glass and refractory bricks lead to material fatigue. The change in the contact angle as a function of time provides information about the extent to which such reactions are taking place.
  • Enamels: Optimal wetting of enamel coatings to the carrier material during processing is essential. A small contact angle is a prerequisite for a formulation with good wetting properties.
  • Ceramics: The behavior of the green body – the gradual change in shape from a cone or cylinder to a flattened drop – can be observed and recorded as a function of temperature and time.
  • Fossil fuels and biomass: Ash residues from combustion processes can coat reactor walls with a harmful ash layer. Ash cone tests carried out in accordance with ASTM D 1857 help to optimize reactor control.

Measuring options

  • Contactless wetting analysis using contact angle measurement at temperatures up to 2000 °C
  • Observing and recording material deformation as a function of temperature and time
  • Measurement in oxidizing or reducing atmosphere, under inert gas, or in vacuum

Products High Temperature

  • DSAHT  |  temperatures up to 2000 °C

Request more information

Find your application

My application case  
Applications
Cleaning
Wetting
Materials
Glass & Ceramics
Metals