• K100与TJ50 – 帕尔贴温控单元

    K100与TJ50 – 帕尔贴温控单元

  • K100配备微量滴定器

    K100配备微量滴定器

  • 力学法表面张力仪 – K100

    力学法表面张力仪 – K100

  • K100样品专用容器

    K100样品专用容器

力学法表面张力仪 – K100

可分析表面活性剂和固体表面的多功能仪器

力学法表面张力仪–K100在测量表面张力界面张力, 临界胶束浓度(CMC)以及固体、纤维和粉末的接触角时表现出高精度、自动化以及性能可靠等特点。配以高质量配件及多种测量方法,仪器可用于表面活性剂分析和润湿性研究领域的科学研究和工业领域的质量控制。不同测量方法之间的简单转换完全不需要重新配置仪器。

高品质配件保证了高精度测量结果

K100主要测试方法基于测量配件或固体样品润湿产生时的精确的力学测量。为得到精确可靠的测量结果如表界面张力或接触角,我们为仪器配备具有极高分辨率的专用力传感器。为确保准确的测试结果,我们使用的探头如环和板具有高度精确的外形尺寸,这保证了天平所测得力和表面或界面张力的关系。

软件控制样品台移动范围广,精度可达0.1μm,这使得需要位置控制的测量(如Du Noüy环法测量或接触角测量)的结果更加准确。保存标准位置的功能选项可帮助您更好地准备分析。

集成的自动搅拌功能使得测量前分散剂达到最佳均化或浓度或温度快速均衡成为可能。

集成于样品室的离子发生器,在测量固体样品和单纤维时确保了接触角测量结果值得信赖。离子发生器在测试进行前自动去除了静电的不利影响,而静电力的存在往往导致测试误差

键盘作为软件的辅助工具,操作简便节省时间,可控制样品台和其他组件,如照明或搅拌转子。由于样品室内空间较大,样品可快捷安全地放入样品室内。磁性锁玻璃门可以防止样品室受到不必要的气流影响。

多种配件扩大选择范围

通过搭配不同温控单元,测量范围可达-15至300℃:这样可以模拟热过程条件,甚至可以分析聚合物熔体或沥青等样品。

K100配备一个或两个专用微量滴定模块,可以精确测量临界胶束浓度(CMC),通过设置表面活性剂浓度范围能进行全自动测量。一个滴定器用于加液而另一个用于抽取同样体积液体,两者联用具有巨大优势,它能在较宽浓度范围内建立高密度的测量点精确测量CMC,它采用稀释的方法能够在在几个数量级浓度测量CMC,可以避免由于不断滴定过高浓度母液带来的误差。

我们也为使用Washburn法法测量粉末和纤维束接触角而研发了合适的配件,可以良好的重复测量不同类型的样品。使用专用测量探针也可以准确测定液体密度,当测量其它参数需要密度值时,这项功能显得尤为重要,例如环法测量表面张力。

其他测量配件和可选项有助于得到大量固体或分散剂的特性描述,比如固体密度的测量、分散剂沉降速率以及沉淀物的穿透阻力。

基础版本K100C使用较低分辨率力传感器,没有配备离子发生器。通过测量表界面张力K100C适用于表面活性剂溶液的质量评价。

ADVANCE软件优化仪器控制和数据管理

基于直观通用的原则,我们开发了ADVANCE软件,其可与所有KRÜSS仪器适配使用。每个流程步骤的相关功能都以模块模式清楚排列在显示界面上。通过避免使用菜单样式和弹出窗口,ADVANCE可以节省任何不必要的点击和耗时的隐藏元素搜索。

K100测量方法使用预准备的模板运行,将全自动程序标准化到最小的细节,从而提供最大的可重复性。所有原始数据和结果都清晰地显示在为每种方法定制的多个图块中。综合报告和数据导出功能以及快速访问多达20个测量结果的比较,使ADVANCE成为管理和评估数据的强大工具。

应用

  • 通过CMC测定判断表面活性剂的效能和效率
  • 药片、药物活性成分以及辅料的润湿行为
  • 清漆和涂料的润湿研究
  • 油品成分分解测定
  • 食品行业容器清洁验证
  • 涂料润湿和粘附
  • 化妆品研发
  • 油墨润湿性评价
  • 纤维束和纺织品
  • 分散剂的沉降和延展性
  • 检测表面改性

测量方法

  • 使用环、板和棒法测试表面张力和界面张力
  • 使用脱环法测试表面张力和界面张力,依照ASTM D-971标准
  • 表面活性剂临界胶束浓度(CMC)
  • 固体、粉末或纤维束的接触角和表面自由能测量
  • 液体和固体密度
  • 分散剂沉降现象研究
  • 沉淀物穿透阻力
  • 能在-15到300℃范围检测,由内部或外部传感器检测

进一步咨询

新闻发布

专为全自动CMC测量设计的
精密滴定模块

• K100 with Peltier temperature control unit TJ50

    K100 with Peltier temperature control unit TJ50

  • K100 with Micro Dispensers

    K100 with Micro Dispensers

  • Force Tensiometer – K100

    Force Tensiometer – K100

  • Sample chamber of K100

    Sample chamber of K100

Force Tensiometer – K100

The universal instrument for analyzing surfactants and solid surfaces

Our universal Force Tensiometer – K100 performs high-precision, automatic and reliable measurements of surface tension and interfacial tension, critical micelle concentration CMC and contact angle on solids, fibers and powders. With high-quality components and a uniquely wide range of methods, the instrument carries out many tasks in the field of surfactant analysis and wetting measurement for your quality assurance or research. The simple changeover between different measuring methods takes place entirely without reconfiguring the instrument.

High-quality components for precise measurements

The principal measuring methods used by the K100 are based on the precise measurement of the force which occurs when wetting a measuring probe or a solid sample. We use a special force sensor with a particularly high resolution for the instrument in order to obtain reliable, accurate measurements, for example for determining surface and interfacial tension or contact angle. To ensure accurate measuring results, we use measuring probes such as rings and plates with highly accurate contours. This guarantees an exact correlation between measured force and the surface or interfacial tension.

The software-controllable sample stage moves in a wide speed range and communicates its exact position to the software with a resolution of 0.1 μm. This adds to the accuracy of results where position control is essential, e.g. for Du Noüy ring or contact angle measurements. The option of saving standard positions supports you in preparing the analyses.

An integral, automatic stirring function ensures optimum homogenization of dispersions before measuring or rapid equalization of concentration or temperature.

The ionizer inside the sample chamber ensures reliable contact angle measurements on solid samples and single fibers. The ionizer automatically removes the troublesome effect of static charge before the measurement is carried out. Otherwise, this could falsify the result in the form of an additional force.

As an addition to software control, the easy-to-use keypad for controlling the sample stage and other components such as the illumination or the stirrer, saves even more time. Thanks to the large sample chamber, the sample is loaded quickly, conveniently and safely into the instrument. Magnetically locking glass swing doors shield the sample chamber from troublesome air currents.

Many accessories expand the range of options

With different available temperature control units, measurements can be carried out between -15 and 300 °C: This  enables thermal process conditions to be simulated and even samples such as polymer melts or bitumen to be analyzed.

Our Micro Dispenser equips the Force Tensiometer – K100 for measuring the critical micelle concentration (CMC). The surfactant concentration range is set up and measured fully automatically. Working with two micro dispensers – one for dispensing the liquid and the other one to aspirate the same volume – enables a very wide concentration range. A high density of measuring points can be created in order to measure the CMC very accurately. Failed measurements due to an overly concentrated parent solution are virtually ruled out, as it can be diluted by several orders of magnitude to find the CMC.

We have also developed accurately shaped sample holders for exactly reproducible measurements with different types of sample for measuring the contact angle on powders and fiber bundles using the Washburn method. The density of liquids can also be accurately measured with a special solid measuring probe. This method is particularly useful when the density is required as an input parameter for other methods, for example when measuring surface tension using the ring method.

Other measuring probes and measuring options help you with the extensive characterization of solids or dispersions. These include measuring the density of solid substances, the sedimentation speed of dispersions and the penetration resistance of a sediment.

The K100, in the basic version K100C, is available with a slightly lower resolution force sensor and without the ionizer. The K100C is ideally suited to ensuring the quality of surfactant solutions by measuring the surface and interfacial tension.

Impressive instrument control and data management with our ADVANCE software

ADVANCE is our universal software designed to work with all KRÜSS instruments based on a common, intuitive approach. The relevant functions for each working step are arranged in tiles which display all elements necessary in the context. By avoiding the use of menus and pop-ups, ADVANCE saves any unnecessary clicks and time-consuming searches for hidden elements.

The K100 measuring methods run with pre-prepared templates that standardize the fully automated procedures down to the smallest detail, thus providing maximum repeatability. All raw data and results are clearly shown in several tiles that are custom-made for each method. Functions for comprehensive reports and data export as well as a fast access to result comparisons of up to 20 measurements make ADVANCE a powerful tool for managing and evaluating your data.

Tasks and applications

  • Determination of the effectiveness and efficiency of surfactants by CMC measurement
  • Wetting behavior of tablets, pharmaceutical active ingredients and excipients
  • Wetting of varnishes and paints
  • Decomposition product content in oils
  • Tank clearance and cleaning validation in the foodstuffs industry
  • Wetting and adhesion of coatings
  • Development of cosmetic products
  • Wetting properties of inks
  • Wetting of fiber bundles and textiles
  • Sedimentation and ductility of dispersions
  • Checking of surface modifications

Measuring methods and options

  • Surface tension and interfacial tension using the ring, plate and rod method
  • Surface tension and interfacial tension using the ring tear-off method, for example for measurements in accordance with ASTM D‑971
  • Critical micelle concentration (CMC) of surfactants
  • Contact angle and surface free energy of solids, powders or fiber bundles
  • Density of liquids and solids
  • Sedimentation behavior of dispersions
  • Penetration resistance of sediments
  • Measurement from -15 to 300 °C, temperature measurement with internal or external sensor

Request more information

Press release

Precise dosing for fully automatic
CMC measurements